Athletics

Last Updated: 1/24/2023 8:07 PM

Model Patriots Logo

 

Home of the Patriots

Model has an active student body with a variety of opportunities for athletic involvement, as early as the 4th grade. Service learning and participation in a sport, club or organization are graduation requirements, so it is not surprising that 80% of Model students participate in athletics.

Athletic Director: Scotty Sutton

 

 

 


Stay Up to Date with the Model Patriots!

Keep up to date with all of the action from the court, field, track, and pool by following us on Twitter @ModelAthletics!


Model Laboratory Schools Coaches 2022-23

FALL SPORTS  
Men's Golf

Coach Donnie Kidd

ModelBoysGolf@hotmail.com
Women's Golf

Coach Ryan Smith

Ryan.Smith@eku.edu
Cross Country Coach Melissa Dyer Melissa.Dyer@eku.edu
Varsity Women's Soccer

Coach Mike Austin  

Mike.Austin@eku.edu
Varsity Men's Soccer

Coach Braden Powell

Braden.Powell@eku.edu
Middle School Girls' Soccer

Coach Alix Castillo

Alix.Castillo@eku.edu
Middle School Boys' Soccer

Coach Jerry Honaker 

CoachJHonaker@gmail.com
Middle School Girls' Basketball Coach Ray Hampton Raymond.Hampton@eku.edu
Varsity Cheer Coach Ryan Smith Ryan.Smith@eku.edu
Middle Cheer Coach Catherine Johnson Catherine.Johnson@eku.edu
Varsity Volleyball Coach Ellie Turner Grace.Turner@eku.edu
WINTER SPORTS  
Varsity Men’s Basketball

Coach John Morgerson

John.Morgerson@eku.edu
Varsity Women’s Basketball Coach Scotty Sutton Scotty.Sutton@eku.edu
Varsity Archery

Coach Michelle Smith

Michelle.Smith@eku.edu 
Varsity Swim

Coach Kevin Knezevich

Kevin.Knezevich@eku.edu
Varsity Cheer Coach Ryan Smith Ryan.Smith@eku.edu
E-Sports Coach Eric Sokolowski Eric.Sokolowski@eku.edu
M.S. Boys' Basketball - 7th & 8th

Coach Ellie Turner

Coach Eddie Turner

Grace.Turner@eku.edu
SPRING SPORTS        
Varsity Softball

Head Coach Bobby Huff

Asst. Coach Leah McMaine

 

Leah.McMaine@eku.edu

M.S. Softball Coach Sam Maggard  
Varsity Tennis

Coach Daniel Blakeman

dblakeman75@gmail.com 
Varsity Baseball

Coach Sam Sutton

Asst. Coach TBD

 
M.S. Baseball

Coach TBD

 
Track and Field

Coach Jasmine Bourn

Coach Andrew Yoder

 

 churchjasmyn@gmail.com

 Ayoder@gmail.com


Model Athletic Teams

  • Archery (Grades 4-12)                                                     
  • Men's Varsity Baseball (High)
  • Men's JV Baseball High)
  • Boys' Baseball (Middle)                                               
  • Men's Varsity Basketball (High)                    
  • Women's Varsity Basketball (High)
  • Men's JV Basketball (High)                               
  • Women's JV Basketball (High)                               
  • Men's Freshman Basketball (High)              
  • Women's Freshman Basketball (High)              
  • Boys' Basketball (8th Grade)
  • Girls' Basketball (8th Grade)
  • Boys' Basketball (7th Grade)
  • Girls' Basketball (7th Grade)
  • Boys' Basketball (6th Grade)                         
  • Girls' Basketball (6th Grade)                          
  • Cheer (High)                                                         
  • Cheer (Middle)                                                     
  • Cross Country 
  • eSports                                                                     
  • Men's Golf (Secondary)                                     
  • Women's Golf (Secondary)                                     
  • Men's Varsity Soccer (High)
  • Women's Varsity Soccer (High)
  • Men's JV Soccer (High)                                       
  • Women's JV Soccer (High)                                       
  • Boys' Soccer (Middle)                                        
  • Girls' Soccer (Middle)                                                                                            
  • Women's Varsity Softball (High)                                     
  • Women's JV Softball (High)                          
  • Swimming and Diving (Secondary)           
  • Men's Tennis (Secondary)
  • Women's Tennis (Secondary)           
  • Track and Field (Secondary)                                             
  • Women's Varsity Volleyball 
  • Women's JV Volleyball