Close alert

Special Education

Last Updated: 8/6/2021 8:18 PM

Model Laboratory School’s Special Education team is committed to serving students K-12 with special needs.  Our faculty and staff are trained to provide specifically designed instruction to students, implement IEPs, assist with transitional services as well as provide support for parents.  Among other services, Model Lab School offers speech/language therapy, occupational therapy, and physical therapy for students who qualify.

Model strives to meet the needs of all students and promote lifelong learning.  If you have any questions or concerns about the special education program or services/supports for your child, please refer to our special education directory, we will be happy to assist you.


Special Education Faculty

Name Email Title
Jennifer Blakeman Jennifer.Blakeman@eku.edu Director of Special Education
Jerrica Ashley Jerrica.Ashley@eku.edu Special Education Instructor
Whitney Cook Whitney.Cook@eku.edu Occupational Therapist
Carissa Eldridge Carissa.Eldridge@eku.edu     Special Education Instructor
Mary Beth Hammond Mary.Hammond@eku.edu Speech & Language
Leah McMaine Leah.McMaine@eku.edu Special Education Instructor
John Morgerson John.Morgerson@eku.edu Special Education Instructor
Kim Seale Kim.Seale@eku.edu Special Education Instructor
Cheryl Wright Cheryl.Wright@eku.edu Special Education Instructor